Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

East Dulwich

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-22


Prior to School Return: Supervised LFD Testing Programme

Please note the dates and times below

More precise timeslots will be provided closer to the date.  Students in KS3 and 4 to be in full uniform - please see our uniform policy for school expectations. 

Tuesday, 31 August
  • Year 8: 10am to 1pm
  • Year 11: 1.30pm to 3pm
Wednesday, 1 September
  • Year 7: 8.30am to 12pm
  • Year 12: 12.30pm to 2pm
Thursday, 2 September
  • Year 9: 8.30am to 11.20am
  • Year 10: 11.20am to 3pm

 


 

Term Dates for School Year: 2021 - 2022

(please also see dates for school year 2020 - 21 below) 

Autumn Term 2021/22

Term starts for students

Thursday, 2 September 2021 (Year 7 and 12 ONLY)

  • Year 7: arrive 8.15am, leave 2.20pm (after lunch) 
  • Year 12: arrive 10.20am, depart before lunch
    (time tbc)

Friday, 3 September 2021: All students
please see Times of the School Day

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 18 October 2021 – Friday, 29 October 2021

 Term ends

 Friday, 17 December 2021

 Christmas holidays

 
 Monday, 20 December 2021 – Monday, 3 January 2022                                                                           (bank holiday)
 Staff training days

Tuesday, 31 August 2021

Wednesday, 1 September 2021

Spring Term 2021/22

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts for students

 Tuesday, 4 January 2022

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 14 February 2022 – Friday, 18 February 2022

 Term ends

 Friday, 1 April 2022 
 Easter holidays

 Monday, 4 April 2022 – Monday, 18 April 2022 
                                                                 (bank holiday)

 Staff training days

TBC: Friday, 25 February 2022 

Summer Term 2021/22

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts for students

 Tuesday 19 April 2022

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 30 May 2022 – Friday, 3 June 2022

 Term ends

 Friday, 22 July 2022  
 Staff training days  
 TBC: Friday, 24 June 2022
 

 


The following tables include term dates for the School Year 2020-21

Autumn Term - Term Dates 2020-21

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts

 Tuesday, 1 September 2020: Years 7 & 10 students only
 Wednesday, 2 September 2020: Years 7, 10 & 11       students only
 Thursday, 3 September 2020: All Year groups

 Remote learning from    home days (all year   groups)

 Friday, 16 October 2020
 Friday, 4 December 2020
 Half-term break 

 Monday, 19 October 2020 - Friday, 30 October 2020

 Term ends

 Friday, 18 December 2020

 Christmas holidays

 Monday, 21 December 2020 – Friday, 1 January 2021
 Staff training days

 Thursday, 27 – Friday 28 August 2020
 
 Tuesday, 6 October 2020 - School closes at  12.30pm  (Years 7–10 only)
 

Spring Term 2020-21

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts for students

 Tuesday, 5 January 2021 (Remote Learning from home)

 Remote learning from   home  Years 7–10: 5 January – 15 January 2021
 Year 11: 5 January – 8 January 2021 
 Half-term break 

 Monday, 15 February – Friday, 19 February 2021

 Term ends

 Thursday, 1 April 2021 (school closes at 12.30pm)
 Easter holidays

 Friday, 2 April – Friday, 16 April 2021

 Staff training days  
 Monday, 4 January & Friday, 26 February 2021
 

Summer Term 2020-21

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts for students

 Monday, 19 April 2021

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

 Term ends

 Friday, 23 July 2021
 Staff training days

Monday, 7 June 2021 

Friday, 25 June 2021