Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

East Dulwich

Term Dates

Term Dates for School Year: 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021/22

 Term starts for students

 Thursday, 2 September 2021 (Year 7 and 12 ONLY)

  • Year 7: arrive 8.15am, leave 2.20 p.m.(after lunch) 
  • Year 12: arrive 10.20am, leave 12.10 p.m.

 Friday, 3 September 2021: All students
 please see Times of the School Day

 Early closing
 (School Open Day)

 Thursday 30 September 2021
 School closed to all students after P3, at 12.20 p.m.

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 18 October 2021 – Friday, 29 October 2021

 Term ends

  Friday, 17 December 2021
  School closed to all students at 1.20pm 

P4 lessons for all year groups at 12.20pm / Packed lunch available for FSM students only.

 Christmas holidays

 
 Monday, 20 December 2021 – Monday, 3 January 2022                                                                           (bank holiday)
  Staff training days

 Full day training

  • Tuesday, 31 August 2021
  •  Wednesday, 1 September 2021

 Early Closure at 1.20pm

  • Monday, 11 October 2021
  • Tuesday, 7 December 2021

P4 lessons for all year groups at 12.20pm / Packed lunch available for FSM students only


 

Spring Term 2021/22

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts for students

 Tuesday, 4 January 2022

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 14 February 2022 – Friday, 18 February 2022

 Term ends

 
 Friday, 1 April 2022 
 School closed to all students at 1.20 p.m.
 
 Easter holidays

 Monday, 4 April 2022 – Monday, 18 April 2022 
                                                         (bank holiday)

 Staff training days

 Early Closure at 1.20pm

  • Wednesday, 26 January 2022
  • Friday, 11, March 2022

P4 lessons for all year groups at 12.20pm / Packed lunch available for FSM students only
 
 Full day Trust training day

  •  Friday, 25 February 2022 

Summer Term 2021/22

 Info

 Dates

 Term starts for students

 Tuesday 19 April 2022

 Half-term break 

 Monday, 30 May 2022 – Friday, 3 June 2022

 Term ends

 
 Friday, 22 July 2022  
 School closed to all students at 1.20 p.m.
 
 Staff training days

 Full day training

  •  Monday 4 July 2022
 Early Closure at 1.20pm
  •  Thursday, 5 May 2022
P4 lessons for all year groups at 12.20pm / Packed lunch available for FSM students only