Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

East Dulwich

Our Team

To email a teacher or tutor, please use their first initial followed by their surname (no punctuation)


7C Mr David Baron
7H Ms Lily Jordan
7A Ms Jessie Barnard
7R Ms Adeline Pires
7T Mr Masudur Masud
7E Mr Joshua Eaton
7D Mr Joe Clarke
8C Ms Maria Bateson (co-tutor Mr Robert Eckersley)
8H Ms Eli Tyler
8A Ms Lily Hale
8R Ms Sylvie Rouquet
8T Ms Jade Searby
8E Mr Sam Harvey
8D Ms Pip Jupp
9C Ms Isobel Bignell
9H Ms Juliet Craven
9A Mr Philip Alexander
9R Mr Samuel Pappon
9T Ms Vidhi Pandya
9E Ms Olivia Coates
9D Mr Marlon Gayle
10S Mr Stuart Shum
10A Ms Florence Anderson (co-tutor Mr Robert Eckersley)
10C Ms Hannah Cusworth
10J Ms Claire Johnston
11P Mr Richard Parker
11R Mr Jamie Rogers
11H Ms Katie Holdcroft
11M Ms Lucy Moyler

Year Leaders

 Head of Year 7 Ms Lucy Blackwell
 Head of Year 8 Mr Marcus Pettigrew-Edgren
 Head of Year 9 Mr Jack Reynolds
 Head of Year 10 Ms Emily Watson
 Head of Year `11 Mr Nonso Owoh

Key Stage Leads

Assistant Headteacher & Head of Key Stage 3 Ms Sarah Daly
Assistant Headteacher & Head of Key Stage 4 Mr Nonso Owoh
Deputy Headteacher &
Head of Sixth Form 
Ms Alexa Davies
Careers Lead Ms Emily Seed
PA to Assistant Headteachers, KS3 & KS4 Mr Sam Curteis


Safeguarding Lead Ms Rebecca Hardy

Behaviour and Inclusion  

Head of Inclusion Mr Adam Brett
Behaviour Support
Co-ordinator/ Family Liaison
Mr Derrick Anderson
Behaviour Support
Ms Charmaine Lawrence
Ms Bervi Makuendi

Learning Support

Assistant Headteacher - SENDCo and
Designated Teacher - LAC
Ms Amy Barlow
Assistant SENDCo Ms Cathie Campbell
SEND Administration Manager Ms Jackie Jones
SEND Teacher Ms Serena Buchan
SEND Teacher Ms Claudette Baker
HLTA Maths Ms Julett Adenusi
Learning Support Assistant Ms Debbie Beckerman
Learning Support Assistant Ms Florence Dessau
Learning Support Assistant Ms Katie Hepburn-May
Learning Support Assistant Ms Joanne Mann
Learning Support Assistant Mr Jeremy Manyeh
Learning Support Assistant Mr Stephen Rowell
Learning Support Assistant Ms Holly Teal
Learning Support Assistant Ms Janelle Thorpe-McCandless
Learning Support Assistant Ms Kristina Tuke
Learning Support Assistant Ms Penny Verry
Art Technician Mr Tim O'Carroll
Design Technology Technician Mr Kieran Scott
Music Technician Mr Callum Stephens
Cover Supervisor Mr Leo Jupp
Cover Supervisor Mr Tony McDougall
Cover Supervisor Mr Matt Myers

Teaching Staff   (A-Z)

Mr Caleb Adetona Science Teacher
Mr Philip Alexander Teacher of Mathematics
Ms Florence Anderson Teacher of Languages
Ms Jessie Barnard Teacher of Geography
Mr David Baron Subject Leader, Geography
Ms Maria Bateson Teacher of Science
Ms Phoebe Batey KS3 Co-ordinator, Science
Ms Isobel Bignell Teacher of English
Ms Lucy Blackwell Teacher of History
Mr Joe Clarke Teacher of Mathematics, Enterprise & Marketing
Ms Olivia Coates Second-in-Charge, English 
Ms Catherine Cooper Teacher of Science and Mathematics
Ms Catherine Cottell Subject Leader, Mathematics
Ms Juliet Craven Teacher of English
Ms Hannah Cusworth Subject Leader, History
Mr Josh Eaton Teacher of English
Mr Robert Eckersley Teacher of Science and Mathematics
Ms Angela Elliot Teacher of Physical Education
Ms Kat Franco Teacher of English
Mr Marlon Gayle Teacher of Design Technology
Ms Zoe Gooch Subject Leader, Drama
Ms Lily Hale Teacher of Physical Education
Mr Sam Harvey Teacher of Mathematics
Ms Katie Holdcroft Teacher of Languages
Mr Adam Jeffreys Second-in-Charge, Mathematics 
Ms Claire Johnston Teacher of English
Ms Lily Jordan Teacher of Drama
Ms Pip Jupp Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator, Mathematics
Ms Cynthia Machalo Teacher of Mathematics
Mr Masudur Masud Teacher of Computing
Ms Lucy Moyler Subject Leader, Design Technology
Ms Cadian Nichol Subject Leader, Science
Mr Nonso Owoh Teacher of Mathematics
Ms Priya Pal Teacher of Science
Ms Vidhi Pandya Teacher of Science
Mr Samuel Pappon Teacher of Music
Mr Richard Parker Subject Leader, Physical Education
Mr Marcus Pettigrew-Edgren Teacher of Science
Ms Adeline Pires Subject Leader, Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Jack Reynolds Teacher of English
Mr Jamie Rogers Subject Leader, Art & Design
Ms Sylvie Rouquet Teacher of Languages
Ms Jade Searby Teacher of Art & Design
Ms Amy Sheppard Teacher of Science (on leave)
Mr Stuart Shum Subject Leader, Computing
Mr Tom Surridge Subject Leader, English
Mr Ben Tubby Teacher of Physical Education
Ms Emily Watson Subject Leader, Humanities & Social Sciences
Ms Amanda Withers Subject Leader, Music


Office Manager Ms Oseme Boucher
Administration Officer/ Attendance and Trips Ms Nicheala Pearce
Administration Officer Ms Brittney Wallace
PA to the Headteacher Ms Karen Tempia
PA to Heads of Key Stage
3 & 4
Mr Sam Curteis
Sixth Form Administrator/PA Ms Lisa Godfrey
Finance Assistant Ms Demi O'Connor
HR Administrator Ms Frankie Taylor
Data and MIS Manager Mr Alif Uddin
Exams Officer Ms Ana Tralhao
Premises Manager Mr Mark Holloway
Premises Officers Mr Luke Arnold
Mr Dan Mohale
Mr Oscar Coombs