Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

East Dulwich

Our School Governors

Local Governing Body

The Charter School East Dulwich is part of The Charter Schools Educational Trust. The Trust is ultimately responsible to the Department of Education for the performance of all its schools. A list of Trustees can be found below. 

The Charter School East Dulwich also has a Local Governing Body, which is responsible to the Trust Board for the school's performance and for its tight integration into its local community. The terms under which the Trust Board delegates specific responsibilities to the Local Governing Body can be found below (see 'Decision Matrix').  

All governors are appointed by the Trustees except the parent governors who are elected by parents and carers and the staff governor who is elected by all school staff.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted at:

Our governors are as follows: 



 Simon Tucker

 Chair of Trustees

 John Godfrey

 Chair of Governors

 Rosamund Jones

 Vice-Chair of Governors

 Stephen Potter


 Philippa Jupp

 Staff Governor

 Laura Duffell

 Parent Governor

 Celia Johnson

 Parent Governor

 Tim Naik

 Parent Governor

 Gwen Sinnott

 Parent Governor

 Catherine Rose

 Co-opted Governor